so you've started a website. now what?

8/21/2024, 1:20pm


I've done it! I've finally gotten the site to a place where I think I'm ready to share it with others. there's still a long road ahead of me, but I'm excited to take it on, no matter what!

It's been a lot of fun learning about html and css, and i've slowly begun to understand just what I'm doing, and when I think of new ideas for the site, I can think of what steps I'd have to take to get to that conclusion. Which is amazing! Before, I could barely understand how to put an image into the page, but now I can implement my own ideas.

I'm proud of myself, and I'm really looking forward to continuing to update this site, and the blog as well! Though, I am a little worried about the lack of spellcheck. If I make a typo, don't tell me!

From here, the next pages I want to implement are a site newsletter, the reveiws section, and the shrines. I have lots of ideas for the reviews and shrines, and I think the newsletter will be a useful addition so you can have a better idea of when I've made major changes, and when I've just been fiddling around with margins and such.

This is a relatively banal blog post, but like I state in my about me, from here I want to be documenting a lot more about my life. Any posts that have darker content will come with a content warning, in the header next to the date.

I won't ever talk about anything too awful, but it's hard to talk about cancer and psychosis without getting into the weeds a bit. I'll throw in some fun life updates too, just so it doesnt get too gloomy!

For instance; Today our family is going down to a food truck pod that just opened near our house! We still haven't looked up what's there, we want it to be a surprise... we've been excited about this for a month now at least! There's lots of food trucks near us, but none of them are within walking distance the way this one is.

I can't wait to go later! There'll almost certainly be burritos and tacos, but I've also been craving Indian food, and there's a non-zero chance they have noodles of some sort... maybe I should go eat breakfast first.


8/21/2024, 7:08pm


Update: It was delicious! Everyone got something different, but we got a salmon poke bowl, and I couldn't be happier with that decision. There was also a boba truck, and I got a jasmine milk tea. I'm so glad it's so close by, it's a cute place with lots of variety. I'm certainly looking forward to going back and trying everything over time! Attatched below is a picture, like I'm some kind of food blogger. What can I say, I like taking pictures from time to time :]